page seventeen competition winners


Cover Image Section
Winner: Cindy Keong, Water Drops

Short Story Section
Winner: Erol Engin, Sea Monkeys
Runner-Up: Eliza-Jane Henry-Jones, The River Man

Shortlisted ~
Beverley Lello, In the Web
Luke Thomas, Bumper
Julie Twohig, Helen Shoots the Messenger
Tanya Davies, The Boy on the Trampoline

Poetry Section
Winner: Glenn Ewing, In Peak Hour One Day
Runner-Up: James WF Roberts, Hot White Kiss

Shortlisted ~
John Carey, One of Those Difficult Letters
Carla Sari, The Call
Bronwyn Evans, Farewell
Fran Graham, Two Balinese Flies
Peter Malapanis, Suck This
David McLaren, Silent
Vanessa Page, Confessional Box
Amra Pajalic, Drill Sergeant
Simon Petkovich, Dead Society
Marian Spires, mnemonic of love
Mary Stone, Sticky Note
Andrea Louise Thomas, The Little Red Wagon
Helen Thurloe, Shelf Self